How do I cancel iTunes billing for Netflix?

To cancel your iTunes billing for Netflix, open iTunes on your Apple mobile device or computer and follow the steps below. If you'd prefer step-by-step instructions with screenshots, please visit Apple's view, change, or cancel your subscriptions article. (Note: Per Apple's cancellation policy, your membership might renew if you don't cancel your subscription more than 24 hours before your renewal date.)

Please note that you cannot currently cancel iTunes billing for Netflix through your Apple TV.

Cancel Netflix through your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch

  1. On the Home screen, tap Settings.
  2. Tap your name.
  3. Tap iTunes & App Store.
  4. Tap your Apple ID, then tap View Apple ID. You might need to sign in or use Touch ID.
  5. Tap Subscriptions.
  6. Select Netflix.
    • If you don't see a Netflix subscription and are still being charged, make sure that you're signed in with the correct Apple ID. If so, you might have subscribed directly through Netflix and not through iTunes. In this case, please use this article to cancel your subscription.
  7. Select Cancel Subscription from the bottom of the page.
  8. Select Confirm. Your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.
    • To resume your Netflix account with Netflix billing, you can restart your membership from your Account page on the Netflix website.

OR

  1. From the Netflix app, tap the Menu icon menuIcon.png.
  2. Select Account.
  3. Select Cancel Streaming Plan.
  4. You will be automatically redirected to your iTunes Subscriptions page. You may need to sign in to iTunes.
  5. Select Netflix.
    • If you don't see a Netflix subscription and are still being charged, make sure that you're signed in with the correct Apple ID. If your Apple ID is correct, you might have subscribed directly through Netflix and not through iTunes. In this case, please use this article to cancel your subscription.
  6. Select Cancel Subscription.
  7. Select Confirm. Your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.
    • To resume your Netflix account with Netflix billing, you can restart your membership from your Account page on the Netflix website.

Cancel Netflix through your computer

  1. Download or open iTunes.
  2. If you are not already signed in, you will need to sign in with your Apple ID.
    • To sign in, select Account from the menu bar at the top of your screen or at the top of the iTunes window, then Sign In. You'll be asked to enter your Apple ID and password.
  3. Select Account from the menu bar at the top of your screen or at the top of the iTunes window, then View My Account. You may be asked to sign in.
  4. On the Account Information screen, scroll to the Settings section.
  5. To the right of Subscriptions, select Manage.
  6. To the right of the Netflix subscription, select Edit.
    • If you don't see a Netflix subscription and are still being charged, make sure that you're signed in with the correct Apple ID. If your Apple ID is correct, you might have subscribed directly through Netflix and not through iTunes. In this case, please use this article to cancel your subscription.
  7. Select Cancel Subscription from the bottom of the page.
  8. Select Confirm. Your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.
  9. To resume your Netflix account with Netflix billing, you can restart your membership from your Account page on the Netflix website.

If you have any additional questions regarding iTunes billing, contact Apple Support.