My List lets you create a customized row of movies and TV shows to watch later as you browse our catalog. Once you’ve added several titles to My List, we’ll sort it for you, presenting you with the titles you’re most likely to want to watch right up front.
My List is available on the Netflix website and all streaming devices connected to your Netflix account. Some older devices may refer to My List as “Instant Queue”, but it functions exactly the same way.
The kid-friendly section of Netflix is quite different than the standard Netflix experience and does not display the My List feature. However, you can switch back to the standard Netflix experience at any time and regain access to My List.
My List will hold up to 500 titles. Adding movies and TV shows to My List is easy.
Removing movies and TV shows from My List is easy.
On the website, you can see all of the My List titles you’ve added on a single page. To do this, select “See All” next to the My List row on the Netflix homepage.
On most newer streaming devices, My List will show all the movies and TV shows you've added to it.
We order the movies and TV shows by what you’re most likely to watch. Here are a few reasons we consider moving titles to the front of My List:
On the website, we will occasionally show you the reason we’ve moved a title to the front under the picture of the movie or TV show.
If your Netflix account is based in the United States, you can manually arrange the order of the movies and TV shows in My list by clicking See all next to the My List row on the Netflix homepage, then click Change order to: MANUAL. You can also make this change on the Your Account page by clicking on the "Order in My List" link and selecting Manual Ordering.
If you never use My List or rarely watch from this row, it will slowly drop lower on the screen when browsing our movies and TV shows. On newer devices, My List won't be displayed if nothing is added to it.
While My List is a globally supported feature, My List will only display movies and TV shows that are currently available in the region in which you are currently located. Everything you add to My List is saved, so when you return home or when the title becomes available in your current region you will automatically see it on My List.