When starting a new account, new members can transfer a profile from an existing account to the new one, including recommendations, viewing history, My List, saved games, settings, and more.
When a new account is started with an existing profile, the following will be copied to the new account. With the exception of game saves, this will not remove the profile from the original account. You can think of this like copy & paste.
Viewing history (including ratings)
“My List” titles
Saved games & game handle (NOTE: saved games and game handle will be removed from the original profile)
Settings (language and subtitle settings, autoplay settings, maturity rating viewing restrictions)
Miscellaneous items (profile name/icon, test participation selection)
All profiles can be used with this feature except PIN-protected profiles and Kids profiles.
All profiles from active accounts can be used with this feature except PIN-protected profiles and Kids profiles.
This feature cannot be used to transfer a profile to an existing account.
This feature cannot be used to duplicate a profile within an account.
Profile transfer must be done in a browser on a computer, phone or tablet.