Profiles allow different members of your household to have their own personalized Netflix experience, built around the movies and TV shows they enjoy. You can have up to five individual profiles within a single Netflix account.
Each profile allows for its own:
Devices marked with an * have the ability to add, edit, and delete profiles.
Devices that do not currently support profiles will use the account owner profile by default.
Only the main profile on a Netflix account can make certain account changes, such as updating the email address or password associated with the account.
On the PS3 you can add additional profiles by pressing the triangle button to bring up the profiles screen.
On the PS4 you can add additional profiles by pressing the circle button and then selecting the profile icon.
On the Windows 8 App you can add additional profiles by selecting the profile icon in the upper right corner and then selecting Manage Profiles.
By creating a profile, you are agreeing to Netflix collecting the information you provide in establishing the profile and understand that Netflix will associate ratings provided by the profile member with the information you provide.
To delete or edit a profile from the Netflix website, select the edit icon on the profile you want to change under Manage Profiles. For the selected profile, you can select a language and maturity level or to delete the profile, select Delete Profile.
To delete or edit a profile from the PS3, hover over the profile you'd like to delete or edit and press the triangle button. This will open the edit menu where you can make changes or delete profiles.
To delete or edit a profile from the PS4, press the circle button and then select the profile icon. From this screen you can delete or edit any profile.
On the Windows 8 App you can add additional profiles by selecting the profile icon in the upper right corner, then selecting Manage Profiles. From this screen you can delete or edit any profile.
Please note that once you delete a profile, the viewing history for that profile will no longer be available.
The main profile on your Netflix account cannot be deleted.
You can set parental controls on individual profiles by setting the appropriate parental control setting from the selected profile on the Manage Profiles page.
You can also select ‘Kid?’ under each profile to indicate "kid-friendly" TV shows and movies for those 12 and under should only be shown.
Note: Profiles are not currently password protected.