Games are saved to the profile you choose to play a game, either through cloud saves or locally on your device.
What are cloud saves?
Cloud saves are stored online. Much like streaming your favorite TV shows and movies, you can pick up where you left off in a game on any device by using the same account and profile.
Game progress is stored on your Netflix account profile. If you remove a game and then download it again or play the game on a different device, you can pick up where you left off.
Game progress is saved only on the device and under the same Netflix profile. If you uninstall the game, clear game data, or delete the profile you played with, you’ll permanently delete your saves for that game.
First, make sure that you are playing the game with the Netflix account and profile you started with. You can see the account profile icon in the game. Tapping the icon will allow you to switch to a different profile to play.
If the game doesn't support cloud saves:
You can only continue your progress on the original device you played on since the save data is stored locally. Playing on a different device (even on the same profile) won't let you pick up where you left off.
If you uninstalled and reinstalled the game also removes the save data. Once save data is removed from the device there is no way to recover it.
Some games allow you to remove save data from the settings menu. Once save data is removed from the device there is no way to recover it.
At this time there isn't a way to transfer game saves to a different Netflix profile.
When you upgrade to a new device, game saves from the old device may be moved to the new one during data transfer. There is no way to manually transfer game data from one device to another at this time.