Charged after canceling Netflix

If your account was canceled but you’re still seeing a charge, you or someone who was using your account may have accidentally restarted it. If you can’t complete the steps below, please contact us.

Sign in to netflix.com and do the following:

  1. Cancel your account.

    • Go to netflix.com/cancelplan.

    • Select Finish Cancellation. Your account will close at the end of your current billing cycle, and you won’t be charged again.

  2. Change your password to prevent someone else from restarting your account.

    • Go to netflix.com/password and change your password.

    • Make sure to check the box that says Require all devices to sign in again with new password. This will change your current password and sign out any devices where your account is still signed in.


Not quite what you're looking for? See also Unrecognized or unauthorized charges from Netflix or Charged twice by Netflix.

Related Articles