Charged twice by Netflix

There are a couple of different reasons you may see more than one charge for Netflix on your bill:

If you recently added a payment method to your account

If you recently added a payment method and see more than one charge on the same day, one of the charges is likely an authorization hold.

Authorization holds are used to check that a payment method is good. 

  • Netflix never collects the authorization amount.

  • It'll be removed automatically, usually in 8 days or less. Check with your bank to confirm when the funds will be released back to your available balance.

If you didn't recently add a payment method

If you didn't recently add a payment method to your account and see more than one charge, you or someone who uses your account could have mistakenly started another account.

If this happened to you, please contact us.

Note:
US customers with both a streaming and a DVD plan will see multiple charges as each plan is charged separately.

Related Articles