Using Social Features on Netflix
For more information, see our Social Terms at www.netflix.com/socialterms.
Connecting your Netflix and Facebook accounts and agreeing to share your activity is an easy and fun way to automatically share what you have watched and discover what your Facebook friends have watched. By default, your activity will only be shared within Netflix.
If you’re new to Netflix, during initial signup on the PC/Mac, you may be able to click the Login with Facebook button, then agree to share your viewing activity within Netflix.
If you’re already a Netflix member, you can choose to connect your Netflix and Facebook accounts on our website, or on supported devices and to share your activity, including what you watch, within Netflix.
Facebook social features are enabled on the following Netflix-ready devices:
- Sony PlayStation 3
- Nintendo Wii
- Samsung devices, including mobile
- Apple iPad, iPhone, and iPod Touch
- More devices to come over time
Sharing on Netflix
After connecting your Netflix account to Facebook and agreeing to share, everything you watch, including past activity, is automatically shared on Netflix with your Facebook friends and vise-versa. You and your friends will see each other’s watching and other activity (such as ratings) through the “Friends’ Favorites” and “Watched by your friends” rows available on the Netflix website and select devices.
Sharing on Facebook
If you choose to share on Facebook, all of the streaming activity from Netflix will be shared automatically to the Facebook account connected to Netflix.
You can hide individual titles you watch by either clicking the Unshare button on the information page for each movie or TV show, or by clicking Don't Share This during the first few minutes of playback on most devices. Note that you will not have the option to reshare that title once it has been unshared.
You can also connect or disconnect Facebook from Netflix at any time at Netflix.com/ManageFB.