Netflix Homes

Your Netflix account includes one home. A home is a physical location - like your house - where you can use your Netflix on any of your devices, and the number of devices you can watch on at the same time depends on your plan.

Beginning August 22, 2022, to use your Netflix account in additional homes, we will ask if you want to add a home for an additional fee per month. We will not automatically add a home and charge the extra fee.

Traveling with Netflix

  • You can watch Netflix on your laptop or mobile device while traveling.

  • You can watch Netflix on a TV outside your home for up to 2 weeks as long as your account has not been previously used in that location. This is allowed once per location per year.

Review where your account is being used

You can review and control where your account is being used from netflix.com/homes.

  • Review which TV or TV-connected devices are using your account by location, and Sign Out from a location. 

    • Signing out of a location means that your account will also be signed out from all TV or TV-connected devices associated with that location, and someone can sign back in if they have your password. 

  • Change your Netflix password if you want to help prevent your account from being used and additional homes being purchased from other locations.

If you purchase additional homes as part of your plan, you can Stop Paying for those additional homes anytime.

Add an extra home

Beginning August 22, 2022, when you sign in to Netflix on a TV outside of your home, you will see the option to add the extra home for an additional fee per month, or to watch Netflix for up to 2 weeks at no extra charge as long your account has not been previously used in that location.

Adding extra homes

The number of extra homes you can add depends on your plan:

  • Basic: add 1 extra home

  • Standard: add up to 2 extra homes

  • Premium: add up to 3 extra homes

Follow these steps when you see a message that too many homes are using your account:

  1. Select See Details

  2. The next screen will provide more information on adding the extra home, plus the monthly price and new billing date.

  3. Select Buy This Home.

  4. You will see a confirmation and your next billing date. You will also receive a confirmation email.

  5. Select Continue to Netflix.

Replace the included home

If you see the message that too many homes are using your account and you received it in error:

  1. Select Learn More.

  2. You will see the locations where your account is being used. Select Watch Here next to the TV you’re currently using.

    • If you have more than 1 home on your account, select which one you want to identify as the main home.

  3. Confirm your choice by selecting Yes, Replace Home.

Note:
You can only replace your included home 3 times every 6 months.

Stop paying for an extra home

  1. From a web browser, sign into your Account and select Manage Homes.

  2. Select which home you want to remove from your plan.

  3. Confirm your choice. 

When an extra home is removed, all devices in that home will be signed out of your Netflix account at the end of your billing period. The extra fee per month will also be removed from future bills. 

 Consider changing your Netflix password if you don’t want someone to use your account and make additional changes without your permission.

How Netflix detects homes

We use information such as IP addresses, device IDs, and account activity.

If you are using a device within your included home and still see a message that says that too many homes are using your account, you can:

  1. Make sure that the device is connected to the same internet connection as the other devices in the home.

  2. Make sure that the device is not connected to a VPN, proxy, or any unblocker service.

If the above steps do not resolve the issue, please contact us.