How to restart your Netflix account

Restart your Netflix account by signing in to Netflix and selecting Restart Your Membership from any profile (except a Kids profile).

Note:
If you need to reset your password, you will be redirected to your Account page where you will select Add streaming plan > Restart Your Membership.
  • If your account is inactive, you'll be asked to restart your membership once you sign in to Netflix. Your billing date will change to the date you restart your membership.

  • If your account is active, you can retain your status by selecting the Restart Your Membership link on your Account page. Your billing date will not change.

  • If you would like to use a different payment method, please review our available payment options.


If your Netflix account was restarted without your permission, follow the instructions to cancel on How to cancel Netflix, and then do the steps listed there under How do I prevent someone from restarting my account without my permission?