You can cancel your Netflix account at any time.
You won't be charged again unless you restart your account. If you cancel with time left in your billing period, you can use Netflix until the account cancels automatically at the end of the billing period.
If you don't see the cancellation option in your account, you'll need to cancel the account with your billing company. On your Account page, you'll see either a link to guide you through the cancellation process with your billing company, or instructions to contact your billing company to cancel.
If there's a hold on your account, it will close immediately when you cancel.
Your account will be canceled once your Netflix Gift Card or promotional balance runs out. After your cancellation request, you can use Netflix for as many months of service as you have left on your Netflix Gift Card or promotional balance. Once your balance runs out, you won't be able to use Netflix.
You can restart your Netflix account at any time.
We keep your Viewing Activity for 10 months after your account closes, so it will be available if you restart within that time. Also available for 10 months are:
Game saves (as long as the game and game data wasn't deleted from your device)
To make sure that no one in your household can restart Netflix without your permission, we recommend that you change your password after canceling your membership, making sure to check the box that says Require all devices to sign in again with new password. This will change your current password and sign out any devices where your account may still be signed in.