Just like your viewing history, your gameplay history and game saves will be stored for 10 months if you cancel your account. If you restart your account within that time, you’ll be able to continue a game where you left off as long as you haven't uninstalled it or deleted the game's data.
Gameplay history, just like viewing history, won't be stored if a profile is deleted. See How do Netflix profiles work for games? for more information.