Netflix Free Trial

Netflix offers a free month of service* for eligible customers. Your free trial lets you experience the entire Netflix catalog of TV shows and movies. 

You won't be charged during your free trial and we’ll send a reminder before your trial period ends. If you want to continue enjoying Netflix, do nothing and your membership will be charged once a month on the date you signed up. 

If you don’t qualify for a free trial, you can still sign up for Netflix with the freedom to cancel at any time and rejoin when you want to come back.

Note:
*Free trial duration and availability may vary by region.

Start your free trial

To start your free trial, you’ll need to sign up for Netflix. We will ask for a payment method, but you won’t be charged until the end of your trial period. Having this information on file makes sure your service is not interrupted if you choose to remain a member.

Charges during free trial

There are a couple reasons you could see a charge after starting a free trial:

  • Eligibility: You may not be eligible for a free trial.

  • Authorization hold: If you see a pending charge on your statement after starting a free trial, it's likely an authorization hold to make sure your payment method is valid.

    Authorizations are not charges, but may temporarily affect your available balance until your bank releases the funds. You will not be charged if you cancel before your trial period ends.