We hate to see you go, but if you need to cancel your account and end your membership, all you need to do is the following:
Streaming plans: select the Cancel Membership button on your Account page.
DVD plans (US-only): select cancel your DVD plan from your Account page.
If you do not see the cancellation option in your account, you will need to cancel the account with your billing company. On your Account page, you will see either a link to guide you through the cancellation process with your billing company, or instructions to contact your billing company to cancel.
If you cancel early, you can continue to watch Netflix until your account automatically closes at the end of your current billing period — even if you're on a free trial. You will not be charged again unless you restart your account.
To see when your account will close, click the Billing details link on your Account page.
We'll keep your Viewing Activity for 10 months after your account closes, so if you decide to come back during that time, you can pick up right where you left off.
Your recommendations, ratings, and account details will also be saved for 10 months, and if you were receiving DVDs from us, we'll save your Queue for 10 months after your account closes as well.
You will not see any more membership charges unless you restart your account. If you cancel with time left in your billing period, we'll let you stream until the account cancels automatically.
If you were receiving DVDs or Blu-ray discs by mail, they must be returned to Netflix within 7 days of closing your account to avoid charges for the discs.
Your account will be closed immediately and you will no longer be able to watch Netflix. You will not be charged again unless you restart your account.
Your account will be cancelled once your Netflix Gift Card or promotional balance has been completely consumed. After your cancellation request, you'll be able to continue streaming for as many months of service as you have left on your Netflix Gift Card or promotional balance. Once your balance runs out, your cancellation will go into effect and you will no longer be able to stream.